Accessibility View Close toolbar

Staff

  • Sandy Block - DVM
    drblock@mycaringvet.com
    DVM

    Dr. Sandy Block, our founder, has been serving the pets of the Tri-Valley area since 1990. She grew up in, Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, New Jersey, a 4-year stay in Belgium before finally settling in Missouri.

    Read More
  • Dr. Liesl Peterson - DVM
    drpeterson@mycaringvet.com

    Dr. Liesl Peterson grew up in the Bay Area. She received her undergraduate degree from UC Santa Barbara in Biology and then attended the veterinary School at UC Davis and graduated in 1997.  

    Read More
  • Dr. Amanda Bloomberg
    DrBloomberg@mycaringvet.com

    Dr. Amanda Bloomberg is a Bay Area native. After growing up in Fremont,she decided to stay close to home for college and attended Santa ClaraUniversity where she received her Bachelors in Science degree in CombinedSciences.

    Read More
  • David Block - Hospital Manager
    david@mycaringvet.com
    Hospital Manager

    David grew up in the New Orleans area and moved to California with his parents in 1977 when his dad was transferred here with Chevron. He graduated from Clayton Valley High School and attended Cal State Hayward where he graduated with degrees in Public Relations and Business.

    Read More
  • Melinda Goularte - Registered Veterinary Technician
    melinda@mycaringvet.com
    Registered Veterinary Technician

    Melinda started out with Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital in September 2011 as an intern while she was in the Veterinary Technology Program at Foothill College.

    Read More
  • Allie Richmond - Veterinary Assistant
    allie@mycaringvet.com
    Veterinary Assistant
    Allie has been an animal lover for as long as she can remember. She has been involved in the veterinary business since she was 18 years old.
    Read More
  • Nina Bankhead - Registered Veterinary Technician
    nina@mycaringvet.com
    Registered Veterinary Technician
    Nina joined the Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital team in March 2010. She has been a RVT since 2005. Nina attended Western Career College and became a Registered Veterinary Technician in 2007.
    Read More
  • Alyson Wood - Patient Advocate
    alyson@mycaringvet.com
    Patient Advocate
    Alyson has always been an animal lover, which directed her route through college. She recently graduated with a bachelor's degree in animal science and started working at Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital in November of 2017.

    Read More
  • Leanne Amos - Registered Veterinary Technician (RVT)
    leanne@mycaringvet.com
    Registered Veterinary Technician (RVT)
    Leyanne Amos started in the veterinary field in 2001 as an assistant.
    Read More

Contact Us Today