Accessibility View Close toolbar

Staff

  • Sandy Block - DVM
    drblock@mycaringvet.com
    DVM

    Dr. Sandy Block, our founder, has been serving the pets of the Tri-Valley area since 1990. She grew up in, Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, New Jersey, a 4-year stay in Belgium before finally settling in Missouri.

    Read More
  • Ashley Atkin - DVM
    dratkin@mycaringvet.com
    DVM

    Dr. Ashley Atkin joined Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital in 2015 after serving the Pleasanton area for 3 ½ years.

    Read More
  • David Block - Hospital Manager
    david@mycaringvet.com
    Hospital Manager

    David grew up in the New Orleans area and moved to California with his parents in 1977 when his dad was transferred here with Chevron. He graduated from Clayton Valley High School and attended Cal State Hayward where he graduated with degrees in Public Relations and Business.

    Read More
  • Nina Bankhead - Registered Veterinary Technician
    nina@mycaringvet.com
    Registered Veterinary Technician

    Nina joined the Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital team in March 2010. She has been a RVT since 2005. Nina attended Western Career College and became a Registered Veterinary Technician in 2007.

    Read More
  • Allie Richmond - Veterinary Assistant
    allie@mycaringvet.com
    Veterinary Assistant

    Allie has been an animal lover for as long as she can remember. She has been involved in the veterinary business since she was 18 years old.

    Read More
  • Melinda Goularte - Registered Veterinary Technician
    melinda@mycaringvet.com
    Registered Veterinary Technician

    Melinda started out with Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital in September 2011 as an intern while she was in the Veterinary Technology Program at Foothill College.

    Read More
  • Laurie Elliot - Patient Advocate
    laurie@mycaringvet.com
    Patient Advocate

    Laurie has always been an animal lover and has been involved in the veterinary industry off and on since she was in high school. Laurie started working for Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital in September 2014 as a patient advocate and loves seeing all of the many 4 legged kids that come through the door.

    Read More
  • Leanne Amos - Registered Veterinary Technician (RVT)
    leanne@mycaringvet.com
    Registered Veterinary Technician (RVT)

    Leyanne Amos started in the veterinary field in 2001 as an assistant.

    Read More
  • Lindsay Harris
    lindsay@mycaringvet.com
    Veterinary Assistant

    Lindsay has been volunteering at Bollinger Canyon Animal Hospital each summer since 2011 and has recently started working full time as a veterinary assistant while applying for veterinary school.

    Read More

Contact Us Today